It’s a Matter Of Perspective with DROELOE

Dutch audio-visual project DROELOE announce anthology album ‘A Matter Of Perspective’ 

Electronic audio-visual duo DROELOE is back with a stunning new single in the form of ‘Roadside Flowers’, serving us a teaser for their upcoming anthology album ‘A Matter Of Perspective’ (out November 13 on bitbird). The track is fresh and unique.


‘Roadside Flowers’ displays DROELOE’s production and composition sophistication to the max. For instance, the track takes time flitting between dulcet quiet and bombastic intensity with a delicate touch. ‘Roadside Flowers’ is constantly morphing and segueing its energy and emotion, the final crescendo brings with it an enormous pay-off. The track is emotional and truly unique.


It’s A Matter Of Perspective

DROELOE has created their most complete and sophisticated work to date with ‘A Matter Of Perspective’. This is evident right away with their fresh new take on Roadside Flowers. The new EP combines its previous three EPs along with seven brand new tracks. These tracks fuse elements of pop, dubstep, hip-hop, classical, and electronica in a riveting fashion. Seriously, the tracks are so funky fresh! The cohesive feel of the album blends melancholic songwriting with a bold, colorful sonic palette.  This palette cuts brightly against the beautiful voices of their inspiring vocal collaborators. From the contrast of somber French horns and distorted synth swells of the intro track ‘Panorama’ to the last note of the languid, woozy closer ‘Treasure Map’, this succinct album is a masterpiece. 
‘Open Blinds’ has tinges of Bon Iver set against a galloping, drunken beat, and buzzing bass tones. The lead single ‘Sunburn (Reimagined)’ provides a more organic flavored version of their biggest hit to date. ‘Looking Back (Reimagined)’ is an even-more bruising version of their 2018 hit that will set bass lovers into a tailspin and leads beautifully into the stuttering rhythms and joyous synth work of ‘Virtual Friends (Reimagined).’ These reimagined tracks show the versatility of the duo.


What Makes DROELOE Unique?


In DROELOE’S world, Vincent focuses on the music while Hein focuses on the visual elements of the project. Together, this team creates works of art. The music inspires the visuals and the visuals inspire the music. They both work hand in hand to reach the final cohesive work of art. Together, they form an audiovisual duo where their respective disciplines weave intricate stories. This can be seen in every part of the project. The project aims to evoke emotional responses or memories through its storytelling. It is personally a cathartic exercise for Vincent and Hein, which is in itself a big driving factor of their craft. ‘A Matter of Perspective,’ is about their own personal journey of growth. They hope that in showing this, fans can gain an introspective look into their own journey and further question their own paths to stay true to themselves and to continue to grow. 



In the past, the audio-visual duo has constructed several international art galleries to provide deeper context into the DROELOE universe and connect with their fans. Fans love this! New York City, Los Angeles, and Amsterdam have all been homes to these galleries. The galleries were decorated with canvases representing their corresponding musical tracks, limited prints, limited custom pieces such as DROELOE branded tomogatchi’s resembling “Virtual Friends”, a laser engraved brick to resemble “Broken Bricks”, and a 3-D printed golden skull on top of a pillar representing the cover of 2019’s EP “A Promise Is Made.” Talk about modern works of art!
DROELOE built a walk-through gallery so if you couldn’t make the in-person visit, you could still experience the gallery online, which can be found here. How epic is that? They have also participated in a Minecraft exhibit called the “Mine Gala” where their art gallery was created in the game. In tandem with the physical and various virtual art galleries, DROELOE has also launched an online art gallery to sell their work which ranges from prints to framed canvases to exclusive renders. You’ll want to check out all the creativity that goes into this work.


More Art Galleries

As the anthology approaches, DROELOE is hard at work planning their latest art galleries.   
The theme would revolve around the anthology’s title, “A Matter of Perspective” in which canvases and structures would play with optical illusions based on how the admirer is viewing the artwork. It is a double whammy, art and music combined into one gorgeous work of art. In the virtual space, the duo plans to create a new art gallery experience where multiple alternative renders of each artwork would be rendered as photographs and be accompanied by a photo book so fans could create their own DROELOE story by collecting their favorite scenes and compiling them as they wish within their book. The three new singles from the anthology will also be lenticular prints. Please be on the lookout for announcements regarding these art galleries in the coming weeks. We will keep you updated!


“This album is about our personal experiences and our different and shifting perceptions of life. All the work on the album, musically and visually, was made in very turbulent times in our lives. We needed to grow a lot as people and broaden our horizons, in order to maintain the trajectory of the project and to stay sane in general. We’re super proud that we managed to make something that inspires ourselves in different ways and it would be incredible if that would also be the case for others. But apart from that, this release also marks the conclusion of the first “book” of the DROELOE project, onto the first chapter of the next book.” 
– DROELOE, October 2020


‘Roadside Flowers’ is out now and DROELOE’s full album ‘A Matter of Perspective’ is released November 13th on bitbird


Stream ‘Roadside Flowers’ on all DSPs, Soundcloud, and YouTube 
Pre-order ‘A Matter Of Perspective’ here


Matter of Perspective


‘A Matter of Perspective’ 


1 – ‘Panorama’
2 – ‘Open Blinds’
3 – ‘Sunburn (Reimagined)’ 
4 – ‘Looking Back (Reimagined)’ 
6 – ‘Virtual Friends (Reimagined)’ 
7 – ‘Treasure Map’