Discover “1000 Faces” with Jason Ross

Jason Ross Reveals Title Track to His Debut Artist Album “1000 Faces” ft. Dia Frampton 

 For his first release of the New Year, Jason Ross has teamed up with one of his favorite collaborators, Dia Framptom. The duo will release the title track from his first full-length artist album, “1000 Faces.” The LP will be released January 24 on Ophelia, representing the flourishing young label’s first foray into full-length releases. 

The partnership Jason has forged with Dia is emblematic of his new approach to producing and crossing genres. For instance, over the past few years, he’s created many new relationships with writers, singers and producers. But his collaborations with Frampton have proved particularly fruitful. 

“Dia has been one of my favorite people in this industry since the first time we talked, right after I remixed her track with Illenium,” described Jason. “The moment I heard this vocal, I was blown away and knew we had a big one on our hands.”

“1000 Faces” Collaboration

The two join forces to create another powerful future bass track that combines feelings of longing with energetic and euphoric drops. For example, stabbing arpeggios penetrate the soundscape. In addition, the juxtaposition of emotion and heavy bass exemplify Jason’s command and vision for his new style. As a result, from this production, it leaves little wonder why Seven Lions has long-identified Jason as a leading artist for his label.  In addition, this includes all the ones preceding and to follow. 

“1000 Faces” is the final single of his album campaign, following up on “When The Night Falls (featuring Fiora), “One That Got Away” (a collaboration with Dabin and Dylan Matthew), and “Known You Before” (created with Seven Lions and Emilie Brandt). In conclusion, Ophelia Records will release 1000 Faces the album on January 24. In addition, North American tour dates will begin on February 14th.  

Out now on Ophelia Records

Support on all platforms HERE 

 Jason Ross’ 1000 Faces tour tickets on sale now HERE

Additional Dates Announced January 14


JASON ROSS 1000 FACES TOUR DATES (**Additional Dates Announced Jan. 14)

14 – Toronto, ON – Danforth Music Hall
15 – Montreal, QC – SAT
20 – Salt Lake City, UT – Sky
22 – Austin, TX – Cedar Street Courtyard
28 – Brooklyn, NY – Lost Circus
29 – Los Angeles, CA – Academy

6 – Dallas, TX – Stereo Live
7 – Houston, TX – Stereo Live
13 – Seattle, WA – Showbox @ The Market
28 – Orlando, FL – Gilt

3 – Boston, MA – Royale
4 – St. Louis, MO  – RYSE
11 – Detroit, MI – Grasshopper
18 – Minneapolis, MN – Loft @ Skyway
24 – Vancouver, BC – Commodore Ballroom
25 – Portland, OR – 45 East

2 – Chicago, IL- Concord Music Hall
8 – Calgary, AB – Knoxville’s Tavern
9 – Edmonton, AB – Union Hall












Don’t forget to follow The Festival Voice for all of your electronic music and festival news.