Enjoy Maggio With The Legendary Yotto

Yotto releases new single ‘Maggio’

Yotto is back with Anjunadeep for his second release in recent months. You’ll remember his ‘Maggio’ is the latest single to be lifted from Anunadeep’s new compilation series: ‘Reflections’. Marking the label’s 500th release, ‘Reflections Vol. 1’ is a collection of downtempo and ambient electronica from label stars like Lane 8, breakout talents like Qrion and Nox Vahn, and new faces like PBSR, Kitput, and Vár Sofandi. Yotto shows you what he is truly made of in this compilation album release.
‘Sometimes, at night, I don’t make music for nightclubs but instead, make music for lonely fireplaces that are left cold. I think it’s profoundly sad and fireplaces should always be kept reasonably warm. Maggio is a song for my fireplace that I use too rarely.’ – Yotto  


Label boss James Grant explains: “electronica and chillout were what first got me into electronic music and so it’s a very natural evolution for Anjunadeep to be expanding further in that direction via this new series.”


Finnish DJ and producer Yotto who has become an Anjunadeep legend since making his debut on the label in 2015. His name is one that is easily recognizable. For example, he was won huge support from BBC Radio 1’s Pete Tong, Annie Mac, and Danny Howard. In addition, Otto Yliperttula quickly rose to prominence with his energetic melodic house sound. His debut album ‘Hyperfall’, released in late 2018 reached #1 on Billboard’s Dance Album Chart and saw him tour the world and play at Coachella. Since then Yotto has established his own label, Odd One Out, putting out a string of club cuts supported by the likes of Tale Of Us, Artbat, and Eric Prydz. The support has led him to soar to new heights and to get his music played.


‘Reflections Vol. 1’ also features an exclusive single from Qrion (‘It’s All Over’’), the long-awaited full release of two Anjunadeep rarities (Lane 8’s ‘Apes & Children’ and Croquet Club’s ‘Slow Mo’) and label debuts from Germany’s Kitput, London’s PBSR and Finland’s Vár Sofandi.


‘Reflections Vol. 1’ is available to pre-order now on 12” vinyl or as a digital download. 





Nox Vahn ‘Dream Of Love’ (Anjunadeep 11 Mix)
Lane 8 ‘Apes & Children’
boerd & Rondo Mo ‘Ready’
Hiatus ‘Distancer’ (vinyl exclusive)
Kitput ‘Streichholz’
Croquet Club ‘Slow Mo’
PBSR ‘Island’
Vár Sofandi ‘Move Dust Through The Light’


About Anjunadeep

Anjunadeep is an independent record label based in London. There are tons of legendary artists you’ll find on Anjunabeats. The label was founded in 2005 by Above & Beyond and their manager James Grant. Anjunadeep began life as an outlet for records usually found at the deeper, progressive end of Above & Beyond’s club sets. Today, the label is one of dance music’s most respected, independent imprints. 
Anjunadeep has introduced the world to artists like Dusky, Yotto, Lane 8, and Cubicolor, has released albums from Moon Boots, Way Out West, Dusky, and Michael Cassette, and remains a hotbed for emerging talent. The label hosts regular showcase events around the world, including its own destination festival in Albania, and welcomes sell-out crowds to premiere venues like London’s Printworks and NYC’s Brooklyn Mirage. 


At 15 years old, the sound of the label has evolved since those early years. While the BPMs may have slowed, the mission of Anjunadeep has remained the same: to discover and share timeless soulful, melodic electronic music. We can’t thank you enough, Anjunadeep.
Follow Anjunadeep



Follow Yotto 


Website  yottomusic.com